🍂 Jesenné knižné zľavy 🌬️ OK, TO BER! 📚

Faber and Faber

Našli sme 631 titulov

Unbearable Lightness of Being

Unbearable Lightness of Being (e-kniha)

'A cult figure.' Guardian'A dark and brilliant achievement.' Ian McEwan'Shamelessly clever ... Exhilaratingly subversive and funny.' Independent'A modern classic ... As relevant now as when it was first published. ' John BanvilleA young woman... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

In the Fold

In the Fold (e-kniha)

Michael first met the Hanburys of Egypt Hill when he was a young student. He was intrigued and delighted by their bohemian lifestyle and bravado. Twelve years later, married with a young son, Michael is invited back to the house and jumps at the chan... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

The Death of Vivek Oji

The Death of Vivek Oji (e-kniha)

SHORTLISTED FOR THE DYLAN THOMAS PRIZE'Astonishing.' Stylist'Electrifying.' O: The Oprah Magazine'Brilliant and heartbreaking.' Marie Claire'Propulsive and resonant.' EsquireThey burned down the market on the day Vivek Oji died.One afternoon,... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

The Remains of the Day

The Remains of the Day (e-kniha)

An HRH Duchess of Cornwall Reading Room pick, 2021From the Nobel Prize-winning author of Never Let Me GoOne of the BBC's 100 Novels that Shaped Our WorldIn the summer of 1956, Stevens, the ageing butler of Darlington Hall, embarks on a leisurely hol... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

Solar System

Bestselling author Marcus Chown leads us on a grand tour through the incredible diversity of planets, moons, asteroids, comets, and spacecraft that surround the Sun in our cosmic backyard... Zobraziť viac

🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
61,10€
56,82€

Running with the Kennyas

, Faber and Faber
Faber & Faber: Sunday Times Sports Book of the Year Shortlisted for the William Hill Sports Book of the Year...

Zobraziť viac

🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
11,99€
11,15€

Qi 1227 Facts

Faber and Faber: QI is the smartest comedy show on British television, but few people know that we're also a major legal hit... Zobraziť viac

🍌 Odosielame o 6 dní.
12,99€
12,08€

Through the Woods

, Faber and Faber
Faber & Faber: A fantastically dark and timeless graphic debut, for fans of Grimm Tales, The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy...

Zobraziť viac

🍌 Odosielame o 7 dní.
12,95€
12,04€

Inheritors

, Faber and Faber
Faber and Faber: 'An astonishing and original tour de force ... Golding is a genius.' Daily Telegraph When the spring came...

Zobraziť viac

🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
9,95€
9,25€

The Spire

, Faber and Faber
Faber & Faber: With an introduction by John Mullan Dean Jocelin has a vision: that God has chosen him to erect a great...

Zobraziť viac

🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
10,95€
10,18€

Untangling the Web

, Faber and Faber
Faber and Faber: The World Wide Web is the most revolutionary innovation of our time. In the last decade, it has utterly...

Zobraziť viac

🍌 Odosielame o 6 dní.
15,95€
14,83€

The Pyramid

, Faber and Faber
Faber & Faber: With an introduction by Penelope Lively Oliver is eighteen and wants to enjoy himself before going to...

Zobraziť viac

🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
10,95€
10,18€

Yeah Yeah Yeah

, Faber and Faber
Faber & Faber: For fifty years, pop music was created and consumed like this: you heard a record on the radio, or read about...

Zobraziť viac

🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
22,50€
20,93€

Second Place

Second Place (e-kniha)

Rachel Cusk, Faber and Faber (2021)
Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2021

Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2021From the acclaimed author of the Outline trilogy, a fable of human destiny and decline, enacted in a closed system of intimate, fractured relationships.Praise for the Outline trilogy:'A landmark in twenty-first-ce... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

Homo Irrealis

Homo Irrealis (e-kniha)

The bestselling author of Find Me and Call Me by Your Name returns to the essay form with this collection of thoughts on time, the creative mind, and great lives and works.The irrealis mood knows no boundaries between what is and what isn't, between... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

Nocturnes

Nocturnes (e-kniha)

Kazuo Ishiguro, Faber and Faber (2009)
Five Stories of Music and Nightfall

*Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available*From the Nobel Prize-winning author of The Remains of the Day and Never Let Me GoIn Nocturnes, Kazuo Ishiguro explores the ideas of love, music and the passing of time. From the piazzas... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

A Pale View of Hills

A Pale View of Hills (e-kniha)

*Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available*Kazuo Ishiguro's highly acclaimed debut, first published in 1982, tells the story of Etsuko, a Japanese woman now living alone in England, dwelling on the recent suicide of her daughter... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

When We Were Orphans

When We Were Orphans (e-kniha)

*Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available*Shortlisted for the Booker PrizeEngland, 1930s. Christopher Banks has become the country's most celebrated detective, his cases the talk of London society. Yet one unsolved crime has al... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

Coventry

Coventry (e-kniha)

A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEARAfter the publication of Outline, Transit and Kudos - in which Rachel Cusk redrew the boundaries of fiction - this writer of uncommon brilliance returns with a series of essays that offers new insights on the themes at the... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€

Saving Agnes

Saving Agnes (e-kniha)

Agnes Day - sub-editor, suburbanite, failure extraordinaire - is unwell. Terminally middle-class, incurably romantic and chronically confused by life's most basic interactions, Agnes discovers disconcerting gaps in her general understanding of the w... Zobraziť viac

🌴 Okamžite na stiahnutie
8,11€