🎄Kráľovské Vianoce: tipy na darčeky a súťaž o 50 € poukážky!🎁

Kniha Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen - Alison Weir

Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen


🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
10,95€
Zľava 7%
10,18€

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. He Women Haunted by the Fate of Her Predecessor. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King. She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin. This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

Jane Seymour
The Third of Henry's Queens
Her Story

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world. History tells us how she died. This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

Jazyk: anglický Rok vydania: 2019 Rozmer: 128×198 mm ISBN: 9781472227713 Počet strán: 544 Väzba: brožovaná

Zaradené v kategóriách