🔥 Septembrové knižné zľavy až do 80%

Hit

Headline Publishing Group: 'If you are familiar with Quinlan's other fine work you will not be surprised to find yourself in...


🍌 Dodanie môže trvať viac ako dva týždne
9,95€
Zľava 10%
8,96€

Headline Publishing Group: 'If you are familiar with Quinlan's other fine work you will not be surprised to find yourself in his Elmore Leonard-esque criminal world, slightly translated into the near future. If you haven't had the pleasure, you have a treasure in store' (Courier Mail, Australia )

'The story cracks along at a terrific pace and the bad guys are first rate' (Mail on Sunday )






A gripping and twisting treat of a novel for fans of Tarantino and Elmore LeonardHandsome ladies' man Jonah Maxwell is working as a bounty hunter for El Gordo (the Fat One), who picked up his nickname from an admiring prostitute. Gordo has a plan: to catch a runaway felon who’s worth $250,000 to the City of New York. The guys are in hot pursuit of Davis Foerster, a social misfit with a bad habit of murdering little old ladies, when they come across Tyler Gant – Vietnam vet, weapons expert and secret serial killer. Foerster is working on a murderous plot for Gant, and the attentions of Jonah and Gordo are seriously unwelcome. Trailing Foerster to Key West, the two are set for a violent showdown on a houseboat on storm-tossed seas. Not just their own lives but those of Tyler Gant's countless targeted victims are at stake...

Rok vydania: 2010 ISBN: 0755357469 Počet strán: 480 Väzba: brožovaná Jazyk: angličtina

Zaradené v kategóriách