📚 Späť do školy so super zľavou!

Kniha The Downing Street Years (Margaret Thatcher) -

The Downing Street Years (Margaret Thatcher)


🍎 Vypredané

HarperCollins Publishers: This first volume of Margaret Thatcher's memoirs encompasses the whole of her time as Prime Minister - the formation of her goals in the early 1980s, the Falklands, the General Election victories of 1983 and 1987 and, eventually, the circumstances of her fall from political power. She also gives frank accounts of her dealings with foreign statesmen and her own ministers.

About the Author

In 1979 Margaret Thatcher became the first woman British Prime Minister. A decade later she became the first premier for 160 years to win three consecutive general elections. In 1990 she resigned her leadership of an increasingly divided and turbulent government. She is the only PM to have given her name to a branch of political philosophy, and arguably the most important figure in postwar British politics.

Rok vydania: 1995 Rozmer: neuvedený ISBN: 0006383211